Key takeaways
- BYD Atto 3 has the larger battery, 49.92 kWh against 45.12 kWh.
- At least one of the two has no price published on its official page, so we do not show a price comparison.
- We do not compare energy use here, because the two range figures use different or unstated test cycles.
| Specification | ![]() BYD Atto 2 Price not published | ![]() BYD Atto 3 Price not published |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Powertrain | BEV | BEV |
| Body type | SUV | SUV |
| Battery and charging | ||
| BatterykWh | 45.12 | 49.92 (best in this row) |
| Electric rangekm | 380 (NEDC) | 410 (cycle not stated) |
| Approx. energy usekWh/100 km, derived | 11.9 | 12.2 |
| Fast charging | 30-80% in 30 minutes | 30-80% in 30 minutes |
| Performance | ||
| 0-100 km/hs | 7.9 | 7.9 |
A green dot marks the best figure only where the numbers are directly comparable. Range is not highlighted when test cycles differ or are not stated. "Not published" means the official page does not list it, so we do not guess.
Sources and notes
- BYD Atto 2: official source, read 2026-11-07.
- BYD Atto 3: official source, read 2026-11-07.
- BYD Atto 2: Charger type not stated.
- BYD Atto 3: Listed as 'up to 410 km'. Test cycle not stated on the page.
- BYD Atto 3: Charger type not stated.
- Approx. energy use is battery kWh divided by range, times 100. It is a rough guide, not a published figure.
Want a third car, or your own combination? Use the full compare tool. To see what either would cost per kilometre, open the running cost calculator.


